OCIA

OCIA (Orphan Children in Action) with its headquarters in Nansana, near Uganda's capital Kampala, was founded by Enock, the sponsored child of our 2nd chairwoman Kaja. As a half-orphan, Enock benefited greatly from Kaja's support and thus had the opportunity to go to school and complete a bachelor's degree in computer science. Today he says that it gave him a lot of strength to know that there is someone who cares about him. In order to convey this feeling to other orphans in Uganda, to give them access to education and a future without poverty, he founded OCIA.

The core team at OCIA currently consists of Enock and Immaculate. Together they are working flat out on building the aid organization. They are supported by several voluntary helpers. 30 orphans have already been registered and are supposed to attend school through the funding of OCIA and receive adequate basic care, e.g. health care, clothing, school books, etc.

Mizizi currently supports mainly financially and in project management. Together we work out time and budget plans in order to develop a sustainable, realistically feasible concept for the young aid organization. Our ideas sre beeing reflected by Enock and Immaculate and they then decide together how they want to put the ideas into practice.

OCIA

OCIA (Orphan Children in Action) mit Hauptsitz in Nansana, nahe Ugandas Hauptstadt Kampala, wurde von Enock, dem Patenkind unserer 2. Vorsitzenden Kaja, ins Leben gerufen. Als Halbwaise profitierte Enock sehr von Kajas Unterstützung und hatte dadurch die Möglichkeit zur Schule zu gehen und mit einem Bachelor in Informatik abzuschließen. Heute sagt er, dass es ihm enorm viel Kraft gegeben hat zu wissen, dass es da jemanden gibt, dem er nicht egal ist. Um dieses Gefühl auch anderen Waisenkindern in Uganda zu vermitteln, ihnen Zugang zu Bildung und einer Zukunft ohne Armut ermöglichen zu können, gründete er OCIA.

Aktuell besteht das Kernteam von OCIA aus Enock und Immaculate. Gemeinsam arbeiten sie mit Hochdruck an dem Aufbau der Hilfsorganisation. Unterstützt werden sie dabei von mehreren freiwilligen Helferinnen und Helfern. 30 Waisenkinder konnten bereits registriert werden und sollen durch die Förderung von OCIA die Schule besuchen und eine angemessene Grundversorgung erhalten, z.B. Gesundheitsversorgung, Kleidung, Schulbücher, etc..

Mizizi unterstützt momentan vor allem finanziell und im Projektmanagement. Zusammen erarbeiten wir Zeit- und Budgetpläne, um ein nachhaltiges, realistisch umsetzbares Konzept für die junge Hilfsorganisation zu entwickeln. Unsere Denkanstöße werden von Enock und Immaculate reflektiert und sie entscheiden dann gemeinsam, wie sie die Ideen in die Tat umsetzen wollen.